社區衛生

montefiore.jpg

健康的社會決定因素

人們生活,學習,工作和娛樂的社區中對人的整體健康有利的條件被稱為健康的社會決定因素。低收入社區通常沒有太多獲得健康食品或安全社區的機會,並遭受住房不穩定和教育水準不足的困擾。這是MPC進入的地方,作為Montefiore醫療中心的支持組織,我們旨在通過重點改善我們社區的SDOH來幫助改善個人和人群的健康。

MPC通過發布《諾伍德新聞》,通過美化項目改善鄰里的建築環境,通過提供小企業支持來建立商業走廊等方式,通過我們在公民參與方面的工作來做到這一點。

聯繫我們的辦公室以了解更多信息,並與我們一起努力改善社區中的SDOH!

社區與人口衛生辦公室

社區和人口健康辦公室設計,實施和支持旨在改善社區健康和福祉的干預措施。該社區包括Montefiore患者,員工和Montefiore所在社區的居民。

http://www.montefiore.org/in-the-community

montefiore-logo.jpg

健康商店計劃

通過我們的“健康商店計劃”,蒙特菲奧雷社區與人口健康辦公室(OCPH)通過與當地酒窖和社區組織合作,創造可持續的食品零售變革,致力於增加社區對健康食品和飲料的獲取。

healthy-store-initiative.jpg

Mosholu Preservation Corporation

The Keepers House
3400 Reservoir Oval East
Bronx, NY 10467

(718) 324-4461 Phone
(718) 324-2917 Fax
mpc@mpcbronx.org

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

© 2018 Mosholu Preservation Corporation

Community Health

Social Determinants of Health

 

The conditions in the communities where people live, learn, work and play, which contribute to the overall health of a person, are known as the Social Determinants of Health. Low-income neighborhoods usually do not have as much access to healthy foods or safe neighborhoods and suffer from unstable housing, and substandard education. This is where MPC comes in, as a support organization of Montefiore medical center we aim to help elevate both individual and population health by focusing on improving the SDOH in our communities.

MPC does this through our work in civic engagement by publishing the Norwood News, improving the neighborhood’s built environment with beautification projects, building up the commercial corridor by providing small business support and much more.

Contact our office to learn more and join us in our efforts to improve the SDOH in our communities!

Office of Community and Population Health

The office of Community and Population Health designs, implements, and supports interventions that improve the health and well-being of the community. The community includes Montefiore patients, associates and the residents of the neighborhoods Montefiore is present.

http://www.montefiore.org/in-the-community

Healthy Store Initiative

Through our Healthy Store Initiative, Montefiore’s Office of Community & Population Health (OCPH) is working to increase community access to healthy foods and beverages by partnering with local bodegas and community based organizations to create sustainable food retail change.